Your cart is currently empty

View Cart

Your wishlist is currently empty

View Wishlist

Eyewitness Bible - Set of 14

The Eyewitness Bible Series is a fascinating behind-the-scenes study of the people and stories that are bedrock to the Christian faith, ancient stories that still echo with deep signficance for today’s world through eyewitness accounts. The series of narrations are an exploration of Scripture to empower your faith. This set of 14 includes Luke, Acts, Genesis & Job, Promised Land, Paul's Letters, Easter, Three Gospels, Christmas, James, Revelation, Kings and Prophets, Other Letters, One-Hit Wonders, and Servant of God.

  • Item 97183D
  • Region: All
  • Media Type: DVD
Retail: $279.86
Price: $119.99
Add to Wishlist


Luke: The Luke Series is a set of narrations based on the Bible’s book of Luke. Luke said that in writing his book he investigated everything first. His investigation included examining written materials and talking to eyewitnesses. This series is meant to imitate some of the stories Luke might have heard, as well as explore their meaning and importance. This series is true to the Bible but fills in story lines based on history, geography, and imagination.

Acts: Acts is a history of the first three decades of the Church. It is the only existing history of the Church that was written in the first century. Although the Bible does not specify it, Church tradition and many scholars agree that Luke wrote both Luke and Acts. A purpose of the Acts Series is to tell some of the information of the book of Acts from different vantage points. The series illustrates the stories that Luke might have heard from a dozen of the characters featured in his book of Acts.

Genesis & Job: Genesis describes the creation of Earth, gives the history of all mankind, and describes a brief history of the Israelite nation from its beginning until it moves to Egypt. All of Genesis is saturated with knowledge about God, his power, and his relationship with mankind. Job is a story of an ancient man, his struggles, and his dealings with God. Although nothing is absolutely clear concerning the time period of his life, it seems as if Job lived in the time before the Israelite nation existed. The Genesis & Job Series is the first of three Eyewitness Bible Series covering the Old Testament.

Promised Land: The Promised Land Series covers the books in the Bible from Exodus to Judges. These books describe events from the birth of Moses to the end of the era of the judges of Israel. Altogether, the Promised Land Series covers a time span of more than four centuries.

Paul's Letters: There is treasure hidden in Paul’s thirteen letters, but the path to find it is not obvious. In the Bible Paul’s letters are not sequenced in chronological order. Paul wrote his letters within the two decades of A.D. 48 to A.D. 68. His thirteen generally accepted letters are arranged in the New Testament in two blocks: the nine written to churches, then the four written to individuals. The nine written to churches are generally placed in order by length.

Easter: The Easter Series is a collection of eight episodes from other Eyewitness series. These episodes are selected to be watched on each day of Holy Week, starting with Palm Sunday and ending on Easter Sunday.

Three Gospels: This volume of the Eyewitness Bible covers the three Gospels of Matthew, Mark, and John. Another Eyewitness Bible volume is already dedicated solely to the book of Luke. The multiple Gospel accounts help us see the brilliance of the Spirit in meeting the needs of the original audiences as well as audiences over the following two millennia.

Christmas: This series is a collection of ten new episodes designed to be watched on the three Sundays prior to Christmas week, plus the seven days of Christmas week, ending on Christmas day.

James: James was possibly the first New Testament book written, probably penned in the very late 40’s A.D. It is generally accepted that the book was written by James, the brother of Jesus. His letter shows that he is a strong, experienced leader. His purpose was to guide Jewish Christians about how to live as Christians in various countries and cultures; how to live with non-Jews as their brothers and sisters in Christ; how to live within a political system that promoted the worship of the emperor; how to build local church communities. He accomplishes his purpose.

Revelation: Revelation was written by the Apostle John while he was exiled on the Island of Patmos. The apocalyptic imagery in Revelation makes the book difficult to understand and open to a wide variety of interpretations. But rather than throwing up your hands in frustration, take comfort that the author of Revelation encourages you to read and take to heart this special message from Jesus.

Kings and Prophets: Few Christians have a deep understanding of the Old Testament kings of Israel or the prophets and their messages. The purpose of this series is to allow viewers to quickly gain a better understanding of those things, as well as an appreciation of how that information is relevant today. Jesus and the apostles thought the kings and prophets were important, so we should, too.

Other Letters: The Other Letters series covers Hebrews; First and Second Peter; First, Second, and Third John; and Jude. All the letters written by Paul are in the Paul’s Letters series, while James is in the James series and Revelation is in the Revelation series. Surprisingly little information is known about the letters in this series. The exact dates of all of them are unknown, and the author of Hebrews is both unknown and disputed. The target audiences of the letters are broadly described, if described at all.

One-Hit Wonders: A “one-hit wonder” is a Bible character who is mentioned once, sometimes not even by name. Some of these characters play critical parts in important events, and some just give us an interesting glimpse into their world. Because little is known about these minor characters, it is necessary to give them personalities that would be reasonable for the situation, then concentrate the episode of the Eyewitness Bible Series around events portrayed in the Bible. The series is not trying to add to what the Bible says; it is simply trying to add context that will help you understand the Bible better. You are encouraged to read the applicable Scriptures for these stories so you will know exactly what the Bible says.

Servant of God: This collection of six narratives defines what it means to be a servant and suggest some ways to be a servant of God. Because the word “slave” has so many horribly negative connotations in the modern world, most Bible translators choose servant or bond servant as the words to use. Whichever English word is used in your Bible, the important point to remember is that God’s people are completed dedicated to him. Voluntary, but complete, obedience. Because they love God, they choose to follow his Word.

Editorial Reviews

This product does not yet have any editorial reviews

Customer Reviews

This product does not yet have any customer reviews
PO Box 540, Worcester PA, 19490 | 1(800)523-0226 |
Customer Service Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST Monday - Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Saturday