Your cart is currently empty

View Cart

Your wishlist is currently empty

View Wishlist

Eyewitness Bible Series - Set of 7

The Eyewitness Bible Series is a fascinating behind-the-scenes study of the people and stories that are bedrock to the Christian faith, ancient stories that still echo with deep signficance for today’s world through eyewitness accounts. The series of narrations are an exploration of Scripture to empower your faith. This set of seven includes Luke, Acts, Genesis & Job, Promised Land, Paul's Letters, Easter, and Three Gospels.

  • Item 97235D
  • Region: All
  • Media Type: DVD
  • Running Time: 25 hrs and 6 min.
Retail: $139.93
Price: $59.99
Add to Wishlist


Luke: The Luke Series is a set of narrations based on the Bible’s book of Luke. Luke said that in writing his book he investigated everything first. His investigation included examining written materials and talking to eyewitnesses. This series is meant to imitate some of the stories Luke might have heard, as well as explore their meaning and importance. This series is true to the Bible but fills in story lines based on history, geography, and imagination. The series is presented in 20 segments.

Acts: Acts is a history of the first three decades of the Church. It is the only existing history of the Church that was written in the first century. Although the Bible does not specify it, Church tradition and many scholars agree that Luke wrote both Luke and Acts. A purpose of the Acts Series is to tell some of the information of the book of Acts from different vantage points. The series illustrates the stories that Luke might have heard from a dozen of the characters featured in his book of Acts. It is presented in 18 segments.

Genesis & Job: Genesis describes the creation of Earth, gives the history of all mankind, and describes a brief history of the Israelite nation from its beginning until it moves to Egypt. All of Genesis is saturated with knowledge about God, his power, and his relationship with mankind. Job is a story of an ancient man, his struggles, and his dealings with God. Although nothing is absolutely clear concerning the time period of his life, it seems as if Job lived in the time before the Israelite nation existed. The Genesis & Job Series is the first of three Eyewitness Bible Series covering the Old Testament. It is presented in 13 segments.

Promised Land
: The Promised Land Series covers the books in the Bible from Exodus to Judges. These books describe events from the birth of Moses to the end of the era of the judges of Israel. Altogether, the Promised Land Series covers a time span of more than four centuries. The series presents the books in 19 segments.

Paul's Letters: There is treasure hidden in Paul’s thirteen letters, but the path to find it is not obvious. In the Bible Paul’s letters are not sequenced in chronological order. Paul wrote his letters within the two decades of A.D. 48 to A.D. 68. His thirteen generally accepted letters are arranged in the New Testament in two blocks: the nine written to churches, then the four written to individuals. The nine written to churches are generally placed in order by length. This series presents Paul’s letters in 17 segments.

Easter: The Easter Series is a collection of eight episodes from other Eyewitness series. These episodes are selected to be watched on each day of Holy Week, starting with Palm Sunday and ending on Easter Sunday. The Triumphal Entry of Jesus into Jerusalem took place on Palm Sunday when people threw palm branches on his path. This event is told in varying degree of detail in all four gospels. The narration for this event is by an unlikely character. Fig Monday's episode shows Lazarus telling his story of being resurrected. We do not know precisely when Lazarus was raised from the dead, but this occurrence probably wasn’t too long before the Triumphal Entry. Lazarus was a controversial figure for the Jewish authorities during this time because he was solid proof that Jesus could raise people from the dead. Holy Tuesday’s episode shows Andrew’s story. According to John 12:21-22, after the Triumphal Entry, a number of Greeks wanted to meet Jesus. Andrew and Philip told Jesus about their request. Andrew tells of how he overcame his loneliness by introducing people to Jesus. Spy Wednesday is an episode told by Judas. This episode is set in a time period long before Holy Week, but it will give you some insight about how Judas came to betray Jesus. Maundy Thursday’s episode is an interpretation of the story of the vine and branches that Jesus taught on Thursday night before his crucifixion. This interpretation is narrated by Philip the Apostle. Good Friday’s episode is told by two of the main characters of the trial of Jesus. Peter tells about how he denied Jesus, and Pilate tells how he condemned Jesus to death on a cross. Black Saturday’s episode is told by Joseph of Arimathea, who was very involved in the death and burial of Jesus. Imagine how he must have felt on Saturday after burying the body of Jesus the day before. Easter Sunday’s episode is told by Mary Magdalene, the first person to see the resurrected Jesus. She had been a faithful follower of Jesus since he had healed her of demon possession.

Three Gospels
: The New Testament begins with four accounts of the life of Christ known as the Gospels – Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. The four Gospel books differ in what stories they include and how the stories are told. None of the four Gospels are meant to be a complete, detailed life of Jesus. This volume of the Eyewitness Bible covers the three Gospels of Mathew, Mark, and John. Another Eyewitness Bible volume is already dedicated solely to the book of Luke. The multiple Gospel accounts help us see the brilliance of the Spirit in meeting the needs of the original audiences as well as audiences over the following two millennia. The Three Gospels series is presented in 13 segments.

Editorial Reviews

This product does not yet have any editorial reviews

Customer Reviews

This product does not yet have any customer reviews
PO Box 540, Worcester PA, 19490 | 1(800)523-0226 |
Customer Service Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST Monday - Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Saturday