Your cart is currently empty

View Cart

Your wishlist is currently empty

View Wishlist

Deditos - Set of 3

This set includes three volumes in the Deditos series that introduces children to classic stories from the Old Testament using finger puppets. Each DVD includes three episodes in English and Spanish with optional English and Spanish subtitles.

  • Item 97312D
  • Region: All
  • Media Type: DVD
Retail: $44.97
Price: $19.99
Add to Wishlist


Deditos is a series that introduces children to classic stories from the Old Testament using finger puppets.

Volume 1 includes three episodes:

God Makes the World - The Bible tells the powerful story of how God created our world and the first people. Adam happily tells how God placed him in the Garden of Eden, then we watch him name the animals. God finally creates a beautiful companion for Adam, just like him.

When Sin Entered the World - The world is drastically different after the Garden of Eden. Adam and Eve recount for their son Seth how they yielded to Satan’s temptation. Their disobedience to God brings much pain and suffering, yet through it all God’s mercy is never-ending.

Noah and the Flood - When God sees mankind’s evil, he decides to destroy the world. He shares his plan with the one godly man on earth. Though constantly taunted Noah and his family
build an ark to save themselves and the animals. They all discover that God is as loving as he is powerful and just.

Volume 2 includes three episodes:

The Children of Abraham - God comes to an aging worshiper of false gods with an astounding covenant… to bless all nations through him. Abraham and his barren, skeptical wife Sarah who struggles to believe God encounter severe trials. Yet they learn to put their trust in God almighty.

Joseph: Beloved Son, Slave, and Ruler - Hated by his brothers to the point of death, young Joseph is taken away as a slave to the distant land of Egypt. Joseph faces temptations there and repeated injustices, yet God wonderfully uses him to fulfill his plan for his people.

God Sets His People Free - The Israelites suffer as slaves to the Egyptians. God responds to the cry of his people and raises up a deliverer. In God’s strength, Moses confronts Pharaoh and his idols until all come to know the power of the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.

Volume 3 includes three episodes:

God and His People in the Wilderness - Young Adina and Jotham fear there may be giants in the promised land. Grandfather Caleb recounts the wonders God performed in the desert. When their leader Joshua miraculously takes them through the Jordan River, God’s faithfulness and covenant become very personal.

Faith Behind the Wall - Joshua prepares his army to conquer the fortified city of Jericho, but his spies encounter a woman of surprising faith inside the walls. God miraculously gives Israel the victory over Jericho and everyone gains deeper understanding of what it means to be the people of God.

Give Me a Sign - Israel is oppressed by the cruel Midianite armies. Gideon, an insecure farmer, is chosen by God to save Israel. Gideon asks for proof of his calling and God responds to his plea. That empowers him and he defeats the vast army with only three hundred men.

Editorial Reviews

This product does not yet have any editorial reviews

Customer Reviews

This product does not yet have any customer reviews
PO Box 540, Worcester PA, 19490 | 1(800)523-0226 |
Customer Service Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST Monday - Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Saturday